Best 2 kWh power station: five units ranked by what reaches the outlet
The 2 kWh class ranked on usable watt-hours, surge headroom, cycle rating and stated certification, every spec read from the maker's page and dated.
The 2 kWh class is where home backup gets real: a day and a half of a refrigerator, most of a night of a cycling sump pump, four humidified nights of a CPAP, from one box that plugs into a wall. Ranked on what reaches the outlet, the inverter’s headroom, the cycle rating the maker actually states, and the certification it actually claims. Every figure on the cards was read from the maker’s page on the date shown.
What the sticker becomes
All five carry roughly 2,048 Wh, which at 85% inverter efficiency is about 1,740 Wh at the outlet. That single number is the one to divide your appliances into, and the usable capacity guide explains why it is not the one on the box. The differences in this class are not capacity; they are the inverter, the pack, and honesty.
Where the five differ
| Unit | Continuous / surge | Cycles stated | Weight | Solar ceiling |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max | 2,400 / 4,800 W | 3,000 to 80% | 50 lb | 1,000 W |
| Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 | 2,400 / 4,000 W | 4,000 to 80% | 41.7 lb | 800 W |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus | 3,000 / 6,000 W | not stated | 48.7 lb | not stated on page |
| BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 | 2,600 / not stated | 6,000 to 80% | 53.4 lb | 1,000 W |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max | 2,400 / 4,800 W | not stated | 44.8 lb | not stated on page |
Inverter. Every unit clears a refrigerator or a submersible sump pump with margin. If the list includes a microwave running alongside a pump, the DELTA 3 Max Plus’s 3,000 W continuous is the one built for it. The running versus surge watts guide covers why the surge column matters and why Bluetti’s Power Lifting figure is not in it.
Pack. Bluetti’s 6,000-cycle rating is the reason to buy the Elite 200 V2 for daily solar cycling; the Anker’s 4,000 is the next best stated figure. EcoFlow’s newer units describe a lifespan rather than a count, and the cards say so rather than filling the cell from the older model.
Weight. Forty-two to fifty-three pounds is the difference between one person and two on basement stairs. The C2000 Gen 2 is the one you carry.
The class’s honesty problem
Not one of the five makers states a UL 2743 listing on its product page. Several cite a UL94-5VA flame rating for the enclosure, which is a materials test. Every card on this page therefore reads “none stated by the maker,” in amber, and the UL standards guide explains what each listing covers; that is not a defect in the units so much as in the pages: if a listing matters to you, look for the mark on the unit itself and ask in writing. The LiFePO4 versus NMC guide explains why chemistry is not a substitute for a listing.
What the pages this class feeds already found
These same units carry the sump pump and refrigerator pages, where the runtime tables live; the home battery backup pillar puts the class in context against expandable and installed systems. Both Jackery 2 kWh units were currently unavailable at Amazon on the check date and are not ranked for that reason alone.
How we measure
Every pick is scored on the same five criteria. Every capacity, output and certification figure is read from the manufacturer's current spec sheet at write time and dated on the card, and every runtime is computed from those figures with the arithmetic shown. When a maker does not publish a number, the card says "not stated". We never guess one.
-
Usable capacity
The advertised watt-hours against what reaches the outlet: inverter loss, the depth-of-discharge limit and idle self-consumption. We state usable capacity, not the sticker.
-
Output headroom
Continuous and surge watts against the appliances readers actually plug in. A pump that pulls 3 to 5 times its running watts at start trips an underspecced inverter; we check the surge number first.
-
Chemistry and certification
LiFePO4 versus NMC, the rated cycles to 80%, and whether the unit carries UL 2743, UL 9540 or UL 1973. We print the certification status plainly and never treat an uncertified import as equivalent.
-
Recharge and expansion
Wall recharge time, the solar input ceiling and what it means for real charge time, pass-through or UPS switchover, and whether there is an expansion-battery path.
-
Value and warranty
Price per usable kilowatt-hour, weighted by warranty years. A maker that guarantees its cycle rating in writing is telling you something the spec sheet cannot.
Price bands, relative to the picks on this page: $ budget · $$ mid-range · $$$ premium · $$$$ top shelf. Retailer prices move constantly, so we show bands rather than dollar amounts; each button shows the live price.
Best overall
EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max
- Advertised
- 2,048 Wh
- Usable, est. 85% inverter
- 1,741 Wh
- Continuous
- 2,400 W
- Surge
- 4,800 W
- Chemistry
- LiFePO4 (LFP)
- Rated cycles
- 3,000 to 80%
- Weight
- 50 lb
Still the reference unit in the class: 2,400 W continuous with a 4,800 W surge, a 1,000 W solar ceiling nothing else here matches, and an expansion path to 6,144 Wh. The 3,000-cycle rating is the lowest of the LFP packs here, and at 50 lb it is the heaviest.
Pros
- 4,800 W surge and 1,000 W solar input
- Expandable to 6,144 Wh
Cons
- Heaviest of the five at 50 lb
- 3,000 cycles to 80%, lowest stated rating here
Best value
Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
- Advertised
- 2,048 Wh
- Usable, est. 85% inverter
- 1,741 Wh
- Continuous
- 2,400 W
- Surge
- 4,000 W
- Chemistry
- LiFePO4 (LFP)
- Rated cycles
- 4,000 to 80%
- Weight
- 41.7 lb
The same capacity and continuous rating as the DELTA 2 Max in the lightest 2 kWh unit here, with a 4,000-cycle rating and a 10 ms UPS. The lower solar ceiling, 800 W, is the only spec it gives up, and for a unit that mostly charges from the wall it does not matter.
Pros
- 41.7 lb, 4,000 cycles to 80%, 10 ms UPS
- Budget band of the lineup
Cons
- 800 W solar ceiling
Most output
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus
- Advertised
- 2,048 Wh
- Usable, est. 85% inverter
- 1,741 Wh
- Continuous
- 3,000 W
- Surge
- 6,000 W
- Chemistry
- LiFePO4 (LFP)
- Rated cycles
- not stated
- Weight
- 48.7 lb
A 3,000 W continuous rating and 6,000 W surge in a 2 kWh box: more inverter than any other unit in the class, which is what matters if the list includes a pump and a microwave at once. EcoFlow's page describes a ten-year lifespan without stating a cycle count, so that cell reads not stated. Expands to 10 kWh.
Pros
- 3,000 W continuous, 6,000 W surge
- Expandable to 10 kWh, sub-10 ms UPS
Cons
- Cycle rating not stated on the maker's page
Longest cycle life
BLUETTI Elite 200 V2
- Advertised
- 2,073.6 Wh
- Usable, est. 85% inverter
- 1,763 Wh
- Continuous
- 2,600 W
- Surge
- not stated
- Chemistry
- LiFePO4 (automotive-grade LFP)
- Rated cycles
- 6,000 to 80%
- Weight
- 53.4 lb
The pack for a unit that will cycle daily: 6,000 cycles to 80%, double the rest of the class, with 2,600 W continuous. Bluetti publishes a 3,900 W Power Lifting mode for resistive loads only, not a motor surge rating, so the surge cell reads not stated and the Amazon listing's 5,200 W peak claim is not on the card.
Pros
- 6,000 cycles to 80%
- 2,600 W continuous
Cons
- Motor surge rating not stated by the maker
- Heaviest of the five at 53.4 lb
The DELTA 2 Max, lighter
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max
- Advertised
- 2,048 Wh
- Usable, est. 85% inverter
- 1,741 Wh
- Continuous
- 2,400 W
- Surge
- 4,800 W
- Chemistry
- LiFePO4 (LFP)
- Rated cycles
- not stated
- Weight
- 44.8 lb
The same 2,400 W and 4,800 W surge as the DELTA 2 Max, five pounds lighter, with a sub-10 ms UPS. On the makers' pages the two differ mostly in what is stated: the older unit states 3,000 cycles, the newer one states a lifespan instead, and the newer one sits a band higher at the check date.
Pros
- 44.8 lb with the DELTA 2 Max's output
- Sub-10 ms UPS switchover
Cons
- Cycle rating not stated on the maker's page
- Higher band than the DELTA 2 Max for the same output
Also worth considering
Well-reviewed units that just missed the ranked list. Worth a look if the picks above are not quite right for you.
- BLUETTI AC200L 2,048 Wh, 2,400 W and a 30 A RV outlet; Bluetti's page publishes neither weight nor a cycle rating for it, so it stays unranked.
Frequently asked questions
What does a 2 kWh power station actually run?
About 1,740 Wh at the outlet from a 2,048 Wh sticker at 85% inverter efficiency. That is a day and a half of an average refrigerator, most of a night of a cycling sump pump, or four humidified nights of a CPAP. The appliance pages have the tables.
Is a 2 kWh unit enough for home backup?
For essentials, yes: refrigerator, CPAP, phones and router come to about 2.5 kWh a day, so a 2 kWh unit is most of a day and its extra battery is two. It is not enough for a well pump, central air, or a space heater.
Why do these all show no UL 2743 listing?
Because none of the five makers states one on its product page as of the check date. Several cite a UL94 flame rating for the casing, which is a materials test, not a product listing. We print what the maker states and nothing more.
Why is the Jackery Explorer 2000 not ranked?
Both the 2000 Plus and the 2000 v2 were currently unavailable at Amazon on the check date. They return to consideration when they return to stock; we do not rank what a reader cannot buy.